AudioAsylum Trader
Inmate Systems

Welcome! To add your system, you must register.

For Sale Ads

FAQ / News / Events


pug's For Bandit System
IP Address: Last Update: July 21, 2016 at 14:23:17
Amplifier: Jeff Rowland Model 1
Preamplifier (or None if Integrated): Krell KCT
Speakers: Altec Model 19
CD Player/DAC: Lenovo PC, Trends Audio UD-10, 1TB external HD

Parasound DAC 2000 Ultra

Turntable/Phono Stage: Technics SP10MKII in "nude" plinth, Audio Technica 1009mkii tonearm, Sumiko Talisman S cartridge

Krell KPE Reference phono stage with external power supply
Other Source(s): Sony XDR tuner
Other Accessories/Room/Misc.:
Speaker Cables/Interconnects: Generic stuff. Does it make a difference? ;-)
Other (Power Conditioner, Racks etc.): Monster HTS-2000, Signal Cable Magic Power extension box for all equipment except amp and preamp, which go straight into dedicated line, various power cords (Signal Cable and PS Audio).

Tweaks: Dedicated line for system, some foam panels for sound deadening purposes

Timbernation isolation sandbox for SP10
Room Comments/Treatments: Garage converted to media room. Gym rubber flooring, large area rug. Acoustics are very good for some reason.
Music Preferences and Comments:
Music Used (Genre/Selections): Classic rock and classical, mostly everything in between
System Goals/Comments: Have a system that isn't a one trick pony.
System Strengths: Amazing realism and dynamics, crazy good imaging.
System Weaknesses: Room is currently cluttered.
Video/HT System: Integrated
TV/Projector: Samsung 75" LED TV
Processor/Receiver/Amplifiers: Pioneer Elite SC-05, internal amp for center and rear, Rowland Model 1 for fronts
Speakers (Center, Surrounds, Sub): Custom built open-baffle center channel with dual EV 12TRX, M&K rears, JBL 18" passive subwoofer powered by Crown XLS1500 bridged in mono
Sources (DVD/VCR): Panasonic DMP-BD55K for bluray and standard dvds
Other HT Gear: Time-Warner Motorola combo HD/DVR box

Comments on HT System: Fun and LOUD system for watching movies
Other Interests/Hobbies/Occupation: Hawaii, surfing, b-ball, spending time with the pug and my son (and the wife too, sometimes -- lol).

Edit My System